//
you're reading...
Music, Random

You just keep on trying ’til you run out of cake…

Hello, everyone.

I’d like to begin by apologizing for my recent silence.  My schedule’s been kind of hectic recently, what with all the slaying of dragons and rescuing of maidens that I do on what most might consider a bizarrely regular basis.

But now that I’m back from my campaign in the wilderness, I have hung up my armor and my sword for the time being and returned to my computer.  And what I’ve found, as I prepare to compose my end of the year list, is an amount of music due for consideration which can ONLY be referred to as an embarrassment of riches.  At the time of this writing, with roughly two months left in the year, I’ve already got a list of over 50 albums that needs whittled to a mere 20.

Yes, in a short 2 months time, I shall deliver unto you this year’s 20 albums of perfectitude, sorting through the bullshit so you don’t have to.

What makes this hard is that my 52 album list is post-bullshit-pruing.  My 52 album list is comprised of the good albums.  But for you, dear readers, I will find the great albums.

*Adjusts tie*

Good Night.

[Also, bonus points to those who can connect the picture with the title of this post.]

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Chirp Chirp

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

