//
you're reading...
Random

You can’t buy crates like this anymore.

So yesterday was a real productive day.  I woke up and started writing, and I hit my goal by 1:30, so I decided to take the rest of the day off.

I’m leaving later this week to become a nomad.  To freelance write from anywhere with wifi, to couch surf for a while.  As such, my Dad asked me to move the stuff from the garage (all my stuff I brought home from college like….5 months ago) to the storage room in the basement before I left.  So I did that yesterday.

In the course of doing that, it reoccurred to me that half of my record collection was in a cardboard box that was falling apart.  Those records weren’t leaving the garage in that box, so I decided to build two wooden crates for my record collection.  I finished moving my shit from the garage to the basement, and began designing my crates.

All of the wood I needed was in the garage, as was the screws and nails I used.  I built two crates for the low, low price of free.  Awesome.

Here’s one of them (the other one is still in the garage).  Yes, that’s my copy of Radiohead’s OK Computer on top, and Aerosmith’s Toys in the Attic up front, which I bought for $0.25.  Yeahhh.

I’m real happy with them.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Chirp Chirp

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

